End Of Season Awards

Fleet Supporters' Trust 
Player Of The Season 2015-2016

Over 300 supporters took part in the vote for the Fleet Supporters' Player of the Year with the winner being STUART LEWIS with 114 votes – a popular and well deserved winner.

Mike Martin of the Fleet Supporters' Trust Board presented Stuart with his trophy at the game against Eastbourne. Mike had been one of the Fleet Supporters Trust members in the sponsors lounge for Stuart’s first home game after he joined the club when he was chosen as The Man of the Match.

Bruce Sewell Award 2015-2016
This year’s winner of the Bruce Sewell Award was Sandra Saunders, Vice Chairman of the Fleet Supporters' Trust Board. Sandra has been a long time supporter of The Fleet and was an inaugural member of The Fleet Supporters' Trust. 

She has taken part in many money raising enterprises over the years most notably the Golden Goals tickets. With the support and assistance of her husband, Paul, she has printed and sold these tickets for many years helping to raise regular sums of money during the years when every penny raised was invaluable.

She is a worthy winner of this award which was presented to her at the Eastbourne game by John Burgess on behalf of the Fleet Supporters Trust Board.
Share by: